Sorry, we are currently closed.

August 2018

Dale Chihuly

Magic & Light

Wednesday, April 1 - Tuesday, December 31, All Day Learn More

The Art of Oklahoma

Thursday, November 16 - Sunday, September 2, All Day Learn More

The New Art: A Milestone Collection Fifty Years Later

Saturday, February 17 - Sunday, December 30, All Day Learn More

Isabelle de Borchgrave: Fashioning Art from Paper

Saturday, June 16 - Sunday, September 9, All Day Learn More

Museum Films in August

Wednesday, August 1 - Friday, August 31, All Day Learn More

Wanda

Thursday, August 2 - Sunday, August 5, All Day Learn More

You Were Never Really Here

Friday, August 3 - Sunday, August 5, All Day Learn More
Babies at the Museum: Smooth & Rough

Babies at the Museum: Smooth & Rough

Ages 0-24 mos + adult *FULL*

Friday, August 3 - Friday, August 3, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More
Babies at the Museum: Smooth & Rough

Babies at the Museum: Smooth & Rough

Ages 0-24 mos + adult *FULL*

Saturday, August 4 - Saturday, August 4, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

Movement of Light and Color

Adults *SOLD OUT*

Saturday, August 4 - Saturday, August 4, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Drop-In Art: Scraped Pattern Paintings

Saturday, August 4 - Saturday, August 4, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Fashioning Art with Thread

Adults

Sunday, August 5 - Sunday, August 5, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Araby

Thursday, August 9 - Friday, August 10, All Day Learn More

Three Identical Strangers

Thursday, August 9 - Saturday, August 18, All Day Learn More
Museum Playdate: Smooth & Rough

Museum Playdate: Smooth & Rough

Ages 2-4 with adult

Friday, August 10 - Friday, August 10, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

En el Séptimo Día (On the Seventh Day)

Saturday, August 11 - Sunday, August 12, All Day Learn More
Museum Playdate: Smooth & Rough

Museum Playdate: Smooth & Rough

Ages 2-4 with adult

Saturday, August 11 - Saturday, August 11, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

Drop-In Art: Paper People

Saturday, August 11 - Saturday, August 11, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

President’s Tour: Isabelle de Borchgrave: Fashioning Art from Paper

Tuesday, August 14 - Tuesday, August 14, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm Learn More

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Thursday, August 16 - Sunday, August 19, All Day Learn More

Summer with Monika

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Thursday, August 16 - Thursday, August 16, All Day Learn More

Third Thursday: Raise the Barre

Thursday, August 16 - Thursday, August 16, 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm Learn More

The Seventh Seal

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Friday, August 17 - Friday, August 17, All Day Learn More

Wild Strawberries

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Friday, August 17 - Friday, August 17, All Day Learn More
Tag-Along Tour: Dale Chihuly

Tag-Along Tour: Dale Chihuly

Friday, August 17 - Friday, August 17, 10:00 am - 11:15 am Learn More

Persona

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 18, All Day Learn More

Winter Light

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 18, All Day Learn More

Smooth & Rough Impasto Paintings

Ages 15-36 months + adult

Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 18, 10:00 am - 11:00 am Learn More
Tag-Along Tour: Dale Chihuly

Tag-Along Tour: Dale Chihuly

Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 18, 10:00 am - 11:15 am Learn More

Smooth & Rough Impasto Paintings

Ages 3-5 + adult

Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 18, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm Learn More

Drop-In Art: Abstract Painted Portraits

Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 18, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Cries and Whispers

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Sunday, August 19 - Sunday, August 19, All Day Learn More

The Magic Flute

Ingmar Bergman’s Cinema: A Centennial Retrospective

Sunday, August 19 - Sunday, August 19, All Day Learn More

Chinese Brushwork Painting: Flowers & Insects

Adults

Sunday, August 19 - Sunday, August 19, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Scarred Hearts

Thursday, August 23 - Thursday, August 23, All Day Learn More

Support the Girls

Friday, August 24 - Sunday, August 26, All Day Learn More

Watercolor Stories

Ages 6-10 + adult

Saturday, August 25 - Saturday, August 25, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

Drop-In Art: Design a Paper Shoe

Saturday, August 25 - Saturday, August 25, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Curator's Tour: Isabelle de Borchgrave

Sunday, August 26 - Sunday, August 26, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Learn More

Public tour: Isabelle de Borchgrave

Sunday, August 26 - Sunday, August 26, 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm Learn More

Memories of Underdevelopment

Thursday, August 30 - Thursday, August 30, All Day Learn More

Skate Kitchen

Friday, August 31 - Sunday, September 2, All Day Learn More

August 2018

Back To Top