Museum Films Presents: 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Films

Throughout the month of February, Museum Films will be rolling out the red carpet for the 91st Annual Academy Award® nominees! This year’s lineup features the full slate of nominated short films, screening only at OKCMOA, plus a curated series of features designed to help you confidently fill in every section of your Oscar ballot (available here). Catch up with dark horse contenders you might have missed, and enjoy acclaimed theatrical exclusives like Shoplifters and Minding the Gap

Click to access the printable February 2019 Schedule + Calendar.  

Join us on February 21 for Third Thursday: A Night At the Oscars!


2019 Oscar® Nominated Short Films:

Live Action

Friday, February 8 | 5:30 pm 
Saturday, February 9 | 8 pm 
Friday, February 15 | 8 pm 
Saturday, February 16 | 2 pm 
Sunday, February 17 | 5:30 pm 
Thursday, February 21 | 8 pm
Saturday, February 23 | 5:30 pm 

Documentary

Friday, February 8 | 8 pm 
Sunday, February 10 | 5:30 pm 
Saturday, February 16 | 8 pm 
Sunday, February 17 | 2 pm 
Friday, February 22 | 8 pm 
Saturday, February 23 | 2 pm 

Animation

Saturday, February 9 | 5:30 pm 
Sunday, February 10 | 2 pm 
Thursday, February 14 | 8 pm 
Friday, February 15 | 5:30 pm 
Saturday, February 16 | 5:30 pm 
Thursday, February 21 | 5:30 pm 
Saturday, February 23 | 8 pm
Sunday, February 24 | 3 pm


Nominated Features:

Isle of Dogs

Nominated for Best Animated Feature and Original Score
Friday, January 25 | 5:30 pm 
Saturday, January 26 | 8 pm
Sunday, January 27 | 2 pm

 

 


First Man

Nominated for Best Production Design, Visual Effects, Sound Mixing and Sound Editing
Thursday, January 31 | 5:30 & 8:30 pm

 

 

 


BlacKkKlansman

Nominated for Best Picture, Director, Supporting Actor, Adapted Screenplay, Original Score and Film Editing
Friday, February 1 | 5:30 & 8:30 pm

 

 

 


Shoplifters

Nominated for Best Foreign-Language Film
Saturday, February 2 | 8 pm

 

 

 


RBG

Nominated for Best Best Documentary Feature and Original Song
Saturday, February 2  | 5:30 pm
Sunday, February 3 | 2 pm

 

 


Free Solo

Nominated for Best Documentary Feature 
Thursday, February 7 | 5:30 & 8 pm

 

 

 


The Wife

Nominated for Best Actress
Thursday, February 14 | 5:30 pm

 

 

 


Minding the Gap

Nominated for Best Documentary Feature 
Friday, February 22 | 5:30 pm

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Buy Tickets