Babies & Toddlers

Babies at the Museum is sponsored by:

Nancy and George Records
Leslie and Clifford Hudson

 


Each month, babies and toddlers will:

LOOK and LISTEN as we talk about works of art     SING classic children’s songs     PLAY and move     READ books for babies


Babies at the Museum  | NEW! Museum Playdate

Join us this summer for gallery programs designed especially for our youngest visitors, Babies at the Museum (BATM) for babies ages 0-24 months and Museum Playdate for children ages 2 to 4 years old.

Please refer to the dates and times below, and RSVP in advance by calling (405) 278-8213, or emailing [email protected].

Friday and Saturday sessions will run 10 am-12 pm.

JULY | Dress & Dance

Babies at the Museum | Friday, July 6 *FULL*
Babies at the Museum | Saturday, July 7
Museum Playdate | Friday, July 13
Museum Playdate | Saturday, July 14

AUGUST | Smooth & Rough

Babies at the Museum | Friday, August 3
Babies at the Museum | Saturday, August 4
Museum Playdate | Friday, August 10
Museum Playdate | Saturday, August 11

Maximum enrollment per session: 15 baby/adult pairs
$5 for members/$12 for non-members (price per adult)
Please pay upon arrival at OKCMOA


NEW! Tag-Along Tours

Take a tour of OKCMOA exhibitions while baby tags-along! Tag-along tours are designed for adults with babies (0-24 months) in tow. Bring your stroller or baby carrier and join fellow art-lovers on a one hour docent-led tour of OKCMOA exhibitions. Crying babies and tired grown-ups welcome.

Please refer to the dates and times below, and RSVP in advance by calling (405) 278-8213, or emailing [email protected].

Friday and Saturday sessions will run 10-11:15 am

JUNE | The New Art: A Milestone Collection Fifty Years Later
Friday, June 22 | 10-11:15 am
Saturday, June 23 | 10-11:15 am

JULY | Isabelle de Borchgrave: Fashioning Art from Paper
Friday, July 20 | 10-11:15 am
Saturday, July 21 | 10-11:15 am

AUGUST |
Dale Chihuly: Magic and Light
Friday, August 17 | 10-11:15 am
Saturday, August 18 | 10-11:15 am

Maximum enrollment per session: 15 baby/adult pairs
$5 for members/$12 for non-members (price per adult)
Please pay upon arrival at OKCMOA


Please call (405) 278-8213 or email [email protected] for more information regarding the Grow with Us programs and schedule.

Click here for more information about becoming a member.