Babies at the Museum:

Ages 0-24 mos + adult

Maximum enrollment per session: 15 baby/adult pairs
$5 for members/$12 for non-members (price per adult)
Please pay upon arrival at OKCMOA

 Click here for more information about becoming a member.


Pack the diaper bag, load the car, and head over to OKCMOA for a new program developed by people with babies for people with babies.

Babies at the Museum begins with complimentary coffee and social time in the Museum’s Mezzanine. After we’ve had time to settle in, we go to the Museum galleries for a fun 30 minutes of structured activities. At the end of this educator-led gallery experience, caregivers are encouraged to explore the museum with their babies at their own pace; tips for looking at works of art with babies are provided. We wrap up the morning with more social time in the Mezzanine where babies can play with age-appropriate toys and caregivers can sip coffee and plan their next Museum visit!

Each month, Babies at the Museum will:

LOOK and LISTEN as we talk about works of art     SING classic children’s songs     PLAY and move     READ books for babies


NOW OFFERING 5 SESSIONS EACH MONTH!

Priority registration will open to all Museum members on Thursday, December 7th at 9 am.General registration will open on Thursday, December 14th at 9 am.

Please refer to the dates and times below, and RSVP in advance by calling (405) 278-8213, or emailing learn@okcmoa.com.

January | Cold and Snow

Friday, January 5 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, January 6 9:30-11:30 am
Sunday, January 7 11:30 am-1:30 pm
Friday, January 26 | 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, January 27 9:30-11:30 am

February | Stop and Go

Friday, February 2 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, February 3 9:30-11:30 am
Sunday, February 4 11:30 am-1:30 pm
Friday, February 23 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, February 24 9:30-11:30 am

March | Rhythm and Pattern

Friday, March 2 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, March 3 9:30-11:30 am
Sunday, March 4 11:30 am-1:30 pm
Friday, March 30 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, March 31 9:30-11:30 am

April | Twirls and Swirls

Friday, April 6 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, April 7 9:30-11:30 am
Sunday, April 8 11:30 am-1:30 pm
Friday, April 27 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, April 28 9:30-11:30 am

May | Water and Wonder

Friday, May 4 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, May 5 9:30-11:30 am
Friday, May 25 9:30-11:30 am
Saturday, May 26 9:30-11:30 am
Sunday, May 27 11:30 am-1:30 pm


Please call (405) 278-8213 or email learn@okcmoa.com for more information regarding the Babies at the Museum program and schedule.