August 2019

Dale Chihuly

Magic & Light

Wednesday, April 1 - Thursday, December 31, All Day Learn More

From the Golden Age to the Moving Image

The Changing Face of the Permanent Collection

Friday, March 1 - Thursday, December 31, All Day Learn More

Postwar Abstraction

Variations

Friday, April 19 - Thursday, December 31, All Day Learn More

Apichatpong Weerasethakul's "Fireworks (Archives)"

Saturday, June 22 - Tuesday, December 31, All Day Learn More

Photographing the Street

Saturday, June 22 - Sunday, December 1, All Day Learn More

French Film Week 2019 & Van Gogh on the Big Screen

Friday, July 5 - Thursday, August 1, All Day Learn More

At Eternity's Gate

Van Gogh on the Big Screen

Thursday, August 1 - Thursday, August 1, All Day Learn More

Museum Films in August 2019

Thursday, August 1 - Saturday, August 31, All Day Learn More

The Last Black Man in San Francisco

Friday, August 2 - Thursday, August 8, All Day Learn More

Babies at the Museum: Water & Waves

*FULL*

Friday, August 2 - Friday, August 2, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

Babies at the Museum: Water & Waves

*FULL*

Saturday, August 3 - Saturday, August 3, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

Van Gogh, Monet, Degas Tour (Sold Out)

Wednesday, August 7 - Wednesday, August 7, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

Three Peaks

Friday, August 9 - Sunday, August 11, All Day Learn More

Museum Playdate: Water & Waves

Friday, August 9 - Friday, August 9, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

In the Aisles

Saturday, August 10 - Sunday, August 11, All Day Learn More

Museum Playdate: Water & Waves

Saturday, August 10 - Saturday, August 10, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More
Lecture With Dr. Katie Hanson

Lecture With Dr. Katie Hanson

In the Studio and en plein air

Wednesday, August 14 - Wednesday, August 14, 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Learn More

The Plagiarists

Thursday, August 15 - Thursday, August 15, All Day Learn More

Love's Third Thursday

Thursday, August 15 - Thursday, August 15, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm Learn More

Van Gogh, Monet, Degas Tour (Sold Out)

Thursday, August 15 - Thursday, August 15, 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Learn More

Cold Case Hammarskjöld

Friday, August 16 - Sunday, August 18, All Day Learn More

Studio Sunday

Wire Dancers

Sunday, August 18 - Sunday, August 18, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Learn More

Too Late to Die Young

Thursday, August 22 - Thursday, August 22, All Day Learn More

Last Year at Marienbad

Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25, All Day Learn More

The Mountain

Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25, All Day Learn More

Film Society presents The Souvenir

Festival Edition

Tuesday, August 27 - Tuesday, August 27, 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm Learn More

Van Gogh, Monet, Degas Tour (Sold Out)

Wednesday, August 28 - Wednesday, August 28, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm Learn More

The Wandering Soap Opera

Thursday, August 29 - Thursday, August 29, All Day Learn More

Mike Wallace Is Here

Friday, August 30 - Sunday, September 1, All Day Learn More

August 2019

Back To Top